Women Chemists Committee

Women Chemists Committee Logo The ACS East Central Illinois Women Chemists Committee was founded in the fall of 2005 to promote the development of women in the chemical sciences. With the support of our local ACS chapter and the University of Illinois Department of Chemistry, we have planned events that include professional and social opportunities that benefit graduate students, faculty, staff, and undergraduates. Please Contact Us if you have any questions or would like to join.


Want to be better informed of all of the happenings at the WCC? Come check us out on Facebook!

Interested in funding opportunities? WCC has compiled a handy list of grants, fellowships, and scholarships specifically with women in our department in mind.


Meet the 2021 WCC Board!


WCC 2021 Board members

Board members (from left to right, top to bottom): Gabriela Ibarra, Amanda East, Sarah Krueger,
Mandira Banik, Anita Wo, Clare Leahy, Annika Holm, Mahima Unnikrishnan, and Priti Kharel.


2020 Bonding with Chemistry Day Camp for Girls flyer


2020 Spring Travel Award winner information


UIUC Wome Chemists Committee would like to congratulate Dinumol Devasia (Jain Group) Winner of the 2019 Fall Travel Award - photo of Dinumol Devasia included




2019 ACS WCC Invited Alumni Career Lecture Series poster




Related Topics